Nkani: All That Glitters 11.5 – Life Vs Death

Hello. It’s another week of awesomeness. 2 chapters of Nkani will be released this week. Chapter 12 will be out tomorrow. Look our for it. Sooo we have another death chapter. Hope you guys can now figure out who is in the car.. Xoxo

March 2016

Blood tastes like metal when it seeps into your mouth. Ironic that another piece of metal has me stuck in this spot, with death looking on for fun. Blood flows down my chest, like rain falling seeping through on a cold night… It flows over my chin and I taste blood in my mouth. My whole body aches, I have no idea where I’m wounded but I know for a fact that I am. Darkness is threatening to take me and I keep holding on. To fight back. I need to hold for a little while longer.

For him.

“For you…” I whisper. ” For you.”

I turn my head and look at him. Still unresponsive. I wish I knew what to do to help him. I want him to survive, even if it means me dying. I don’t care anymore. I just want him to survive. That’s all that matters.

“We are at the scene of the accident…….”

A voice?

Is someone here?

I quickly turn to the sound of the voice. I see bright lights from my side of the car. The blue lights flash reflecting an eerie glow in the car. I breathe a sigh of relief wincing at the pain it brings along with it. I think I heard a man taking outside the car. That means they are the help we need.

My lips bend into a smile.

“They are here baby… They are here to save us… Just hold on…” I whisper.

I slowly move my hand, the tips of my fingers touch the top of the car and I groan. This won’t do. I need someone to help us. We are not dead. We are alive. Stuck. Please help us.

“We need another vehicle to tow the car immediately.”

“Why immediately?” Another voice asks loudly. “This is probably drunk and driving and this car is write off. Obviously no one is alive.”

No. No. No. We are alive. Don’t say that. Check the vehicle and see for yourself. We are here waiting for help. Don’t leave us. Please…

“Please.” I croak.

The voices continues on. My pleas falling on deaf ears. They keep talking. Their voices fading. Why are they saying? I need to get out of this car. Right now. They need to help us out of the car. Now. Before we die. Before he dies.

“Help.” I croak.

They keep talking. They do not hear me. What is going on? Is it really so bad that they can’t get us out? Why are they wasting their time talking? The man beside me is dying. Or maybe he’s already dead and death is sitting, waiting for me.

“Baby.” I whisper. “They will save us soon.”

I force myself to turn my head, tears well up in my eyes. I am in so much pain, I don’t think I’ll be able to hold on any longer. I look at him through my tears. He has not woken up even once. What if the damage is to his head? What if there is nothing they can do for him? Will I be able to let him go? Will I be able to forgive myself for doing what I did? What will I tell his family?

“You have to live.” I whisper. “Please live.”

I hear the voices coming closer to the car. Finally. This is it.

“They are coming baby.” I whisper. “We will be out soon.”

I hear him groan then. A low groan I almost didn’t hear him. He’s alive. Oh my God thank you. Thank you.

“Baby.” I whisper

He doesn’t move. He’s still out of it. But at least he’s alive. I start to cry. Tears rolling down my forehead mixing with my blood. Even if I die at least he survives. He still has a lot to live for. I have my ladies. Will they miss me when I go? Will they remember me? I turn my head and cry out at the pain. It’s too much. I’m too tired to keep this up. I need rest. They will find us here. They know we are here waiting for them to save us.

For the first time since I found myself in this car upside down I close my eyes.

Come darkness.

Take me away.

It is time to let go…

It is in the darkness that I feel peace, no pain. In the darkness that I let go and let death carry me away.

It is in the darkness I hear his voice…

“I will always love you, no matter what…”

To be continued…

©The Nkani Chick 2018

Instagram: @Ms_Nkani Twitter: @Ms_Nkani Facebook: @MsNkani

24 Comments Add yours

  1. This is when I am catching up. Who is in the car?!!!😭

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ms Nkani says:

      You have to keep reading. Soon you will find out… Omggggggg

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Chixy says:

    I CANT TELL WHO THESE ARE IN THE CAR! DAMMIT! 😭

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ms Nkani says:

      You will my darling. Soon you will…

      Like

  3. verojanuary says:

    😭😭😭😭

    Liked by 1 person

  4. joseyphina says:

    Ah you said we’d know who they are…

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Ms Nkani says:

      You still have no idea 🤔

      Like

      1. Tsy says:

        I’m still not sure either

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Ms Nkani says:

          Then we need more death chapters 🤔

          Like

    2. niifakye says:

      Thandi and James

      Liked by 1 person

          1. Ms Nkani says:

            Explain to us why it could be them

            Like

            1. niifakye says:

              , in the dialog I heard the unknown lady mention children or baby.

              Liked by 1 person

              1. Ms Nkani says:

                You think she’s pregnant?

                Liked by 1 person

  5. Ian and Sonia 😢

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ms Nkani says:

      You seem so sure… hmmmm

      Like

      1. Or Yolanda and Mr. Fourty?. but my money is on Sonia and Ian. Can’t wait to find out.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Ms Nkani says:

          Hahahahaha I can’t wait to show you. But if it’s Sonia and Ian then why is she saying she’s sorry. Sonia is sweet. What could she have possibly done? 🤔

          Like

          1. Hmm.. can’t wait to find out.

            Like

  6. heyanci says:

    more please!!!!

    Like

    1. Ms Nkani says:

      More coming up tomorrow morning

      Like

Leave a comment