#IAAZB: Do you know a Conman?

on

So the theme for March is: What I saw on:  “What have you seen, found, or discovered? The eye of a blogger and creative person translates the ordinary into something ordinarily interesting.” – Miss Kundwe. Thank you for this. Let’s go.

scam3

I’ve heard of women who get conned by men. The stories are “he comes out so nice and loving and you just fall right into his hands“. Like “he is the angel you’ve waiting for your entire life and boom he’s finally here.” And I always wondered how was this possible. How do you get duped by a man? How did she not see the signs.

I got my taste of the joke. Really.  This is serious. I got conned out of using my mind (I knew using my heart in everything I did was wrong). I finally understood he comes like the man of your dreams but is really a snake. We should figure out ways to find these men and sort them out or at least beat them up. So let me tell you a story. Please laugh. Or cry. I laughed.

So as you know I’m a writer. Poetry and stories. I really write when it hits me which is everyday. Anyway so my words got the attention of a particular man (not on wordpress. You are safe here.) Really charming foolish idiotic man. Sweet and all. It was fast. One minute I’m asking for help with my poem and the next we are chatting till late. It was crazy.

P.S I’m single. So I’ve been lonely with no one to pay attention to my beautiful self. 

Like I said it was fast.  Omg. Fast and furious got nothing on this man. He was saying all sweet things to me. Chatting me up everyday. Good morning messages. In the evening it was more chats. I was getting to know him. I got hooked fast. He was quite the chatterbox. Interesting. This guy got my attention it wasn’t funny, and it’s hard to get my attention because I get bored real quick. So it was a big deal.

He wanted to meet me and was willing to come and see me but I was skeptical about the meeting.

P.S I am paranoid about most things including people. I believe if I meet a stranger then I might be kidnapped. Killed for my body parts or something.  Paranoid. 

So we made plans to meet in July when it was traveling period. (I love to travel). So he agreed. It was all good.  Nigga is asking for advice and being supportive and kind.  I’m getting taken by poetry, guys. He says he’s spiritual. Praying for me. For us. No kidding. I was falling fast. I started seeing possible futures for us.

P.S I am a hopeless romantic it’s sad. I love the idea of a man thinking I am the one. I swear I’ve had alot of heartbreaks but jeez I still fall back into love.

Mind you I had never spoken to him before.  Just whatsapp (stupid evil app). So I realised I wanted to get to know him better so I asked him to call me or send me a voice note so that I could know the voice of the man who had my mind in knots. This dude told me soon. That’s when my bells started to ring. Human trafficker was my first thought.  I don’t know why but I’m truly paranoid. Then he created some scene about how I couldn’t commit to him. I’ll explain this later. So I wanted to hear his voice. I wanted to push him but he said he had his sisters memorial and I backed off.

Now the scene he created was to throw me off balance. This man was smart.  He knew I wanted to hear his voice but he was smart. He complained about how I couldn’t commit to him and I was playing him for his money. (He says he’s rich but hm I don’t know). I don’t date for money by the way. If you were wondering. I’m a sweetheart. I believe in true love. So he says these weird things like maybe we shouldn’t talk anymore and etc. I panicked. Guys this guy was sweet. Omg. With his promises, it was possible he could have gotten me infinity in his hand. I wanted infinity. So I apologise like the sweetheart I am and tell him I like him alot so that he calm down and take it slow.

P.S those that know me, really know me are gonna be surprised I fell for this trick because they think I am psycho. But I’m a changed man woman….

That seemed to calm him down.  He understood my “take it slow” decision. You can’t push me into emotions. I panic and run. I thought see he’s still cool but once the bells rang they just couldn’t stop. He still had his memorial so I let him chill you know being the good girl. But I still had a nagging feeling he was hiding something from me. It kept coming and going. It was freaking me out. So I sent my girl a message for help. This is where the drama began.

I ask my girl about him and she tells me this story that leaves me speechless.

Nigga had chatted her up with the same story and lines. Eh. My Lord hold me back.  Angels take my earrings I’m gonna lose it. We send each other Screenshots and the guy was busy in our chats telling us the same thing. So we contacted 2 other friends of hers for information. Omg. They had the same story too. Guys this dude had been chatting up 4 different women (at different times? yes and no). I just wished my world would open up and swallow me whole. I felt shame and embarrassment. I was played by a dude.

So we decided to create a group and talk to him. We did just that. Omg. This dude was calm and reserved. Silent while he tried to calm me down from my anger. We told him what we had to say and he didn’t care. Instead he told me he could explain what happened. He could explain.  Wow. I couldn’t believe it. He said if he did I would end up apologising for doubting him. Why would I apologise? But dude I had proof. And he dismissed the proof. .

Anyway to cut the story short. He was told off. He didn’t care. He still chatted me up in private telling me he loved me etc. I was already weirded out by his crap to be honest. So he told me he would fight for me till he got me back. He said he would fly out to see me. He would call and explain. He would call? Finally his voice was available. Idiot really probably poor too (I don’t care about money though). He said he had proof. He said he would show me these girls were dangerous. Hmmm. He said alot of things and not the sorry I deserved. I don’t know what he’s fighting for. I was in shock I had to drink.

Next morning this dude sends me good morning text. I’m in shock. What kind of man is this? I simply told him off and he disappeared. Now how does this leave me.

Scared for one. That men like this exist. He is probably chatting some random woman out there and telling her lies. I have one friend who has the taken the time to remind me time and again never to trust people. To always look at the pictures and notice the signs. I wish I listened. Though I’ve met good men off the Internet, who still exist in my life today- as friends please come down. But now I’m gonna be cautious about who I chat with. I’m so weirded out by the situation I just wanna beat him up. But I won’t because the man does not exist. Google don’t know this man. So he’s lucky he won’t get to feel my slap. I hope someone does the job for me. And I hope he stays away from the girls I know otherwise.

Anyway I’m good. Blessed that people helped me find out the truth.  That I trusted my instincts though I ignored them.

I was literally conned by a man.

p.s maybe I was catfished. I do not know really. lol

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Goodness!
    That is terrible & scary!

    Thank God you were prompted to chat with you friend before doing anything else.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhuvu says:

      You know. Lol. Lucky enough no bank accounts were involved. The world is crazy. Trust no one

      Liked by 1 person

  2. joymanda says:

    😂😂😂 This is so funny. In case you come across him, contact me. I’ll help you to beat him up. Wickedness. Lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhuvu says:

      Lol. I’ll tell you. Ahhh he deserves to be beaten. To a pulp.

      Like

      1. joymanda says:

        Lol yes

        Liked by 1 person

    1. vhuvu says:

      Moron?? That’s a nice insult. I can think of worse names to call him

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Bana Milo says:

    This has happened to me before, unfortunately for me, money was involved.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhuvu says:

      Really?? Omg? You have to write about it. Ahhh.. to be conned like that. Hmm.. I was touched ayi

      Like

      1. Bana Milo says:

        I wish I was that good a story teller, I think that one day I will

        Liked by 1 person

        1. vhuvu says:

          They way you write shows you are a good story teller too. So come on..

          Like

          1. Bana Milo says:

            Aweh il pompa myself kanshi one day!

            Liked by 1 person

            1. vhuvu says:

              Yeyyyyyyy you!!!! I’ll be waiting for that story

              Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

