You’re My Tattoo

on
c6c3248fe8507c22e063bca1d6fd9bed
Courtesy of pinterest
My protector touches my back,
I feel it then,
It’s always the same feeling,
The feeling of knowing,
The feeling of home,
My mind instinctively wanders to the first time his hand touched my back
The day his hands branded mine,
In the presence of our clans,
As he said his vows to me,
When he finally kissed me,
In his arms he whispered his tribal vows onto my skin
Scarring each spot with the black tattoos of his tribe,
Marking me as his,
Making me alive.
He touches my neck,
My favorite tattoo lies there,
Within the folds of ink his name lies hidden
That only I can read.
10 Comments Add yours

  1. Josh Agaba says:

    This Lyrical eroticism is going to be the death of me

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhuvu says:

      Lol. I’ll change my theme.

      Like

      1. Josh Agaba says:

        I love it. Don’t change it.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. vhuvu says:

          More coming up. ☺️😊

          Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome poem. Love it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhuvu says:

      Thank you Brian. ☺️ Thank you for reading.

      Like

  3. Bwalya says:

    beautiful poem Vu

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Bana Milo says:

    Aww!! Love this.Sounds forbidden 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhuvu says:

      lol. Thank you.

      Like

Leave a Reply

