Let Go

image

Let go.
Let go.

One finger at a time

Let go
Let go

I held on too tight

Let go
Let go

He slipped through my fingers
And onto another’s hands he held on

Let go
Let go

He no longer looks at me like he used to
My stretch marks that carried our sons an ugly reminder of the beauty I lost
He no longer touches me like his wife
But like a friend he settled for in marriage
The nights stretch into days when he never comes home to my loving touch
The same touch that cradled him to sleep each night
Honeymoon phase right
Nightmare phase now

Let go
Let go

My heart whispers the words
My feet try to follow the instruction
My marriage vows hold me still
He came home this morning
The smile on his face enough to make me angry
But I prepare his bath like the wife I’m supposed to be
Happy he came back to me only for a little while
She probably made him angry

Let go
Let go

I ignore the words
As I watch our children tell him about their plans
While I prepare his breakfast
I’m not going to let go today
Maybe tomorrow

18 Comments Add yours

  1. MKT says:

    Wow. So many people I know so relate to her. It doesn’t matter how many times u say let go let go. Letting go is harder and harder everyday. What to do?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhuvu says:

      Eish it’s the hardest thing ever. But if it comes to it then I might as well leave.

      Like

  2. Mr Mayor says:

    That picture ummmm
    Hang on hang on. Don’t let go

    Wait. Am I the only one saying that?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhuvu says:

      Yes you are. Lol.
      Everyone else wants her to move on

      Like

  3. makupsy says:

    This is too sad. Most women are in serious trouble when it comes to relationships, I hope she will manage to let go, let go…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhuvu says:

      ☺ I hope she will too.

      Like

  4. Maybe tomorrow she will….
    But I’d much rather now, today she does…
    Her happiness is dependent upon herself and nobody else.

    I cried! Mirrors a situation someone I know is in. So sad!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhuvu says:

      Awwww I’m sorry about that…
      I know several women who are currently facing this

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Melody says:

    Ouch ahhhhhhhh awwww.maybe tomorrow letting go pretty hard

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhuvu says:

      It’s always hard…

      Like

  6. Joel Jemba says:

    Ha!
    oh well, maybe tomorrow!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhuvu says:

      This love. You never know lol

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Jorcil says:

    *sobs*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhuvu says:

      The hurt ka. Lol

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Ouch!
    Ouch. Ouch. Ouch.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhuvu says:

      I have to write you a love story so that you can say awwwwwww… lol

      Like

      1. Gwe! Even this is a love story, just the ouch-kind not the awww-kind.

        Meh!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. vhuvu says:

          Lol. It was the picture. That’s why it came out like that

          Like

Leave a Reply

