Like Clockwork

He has me guessing his intentions
She has to guess my motives.

Am always guessing his next move.
Like a bishop on a chess board
With a smile on his face
He knows he keeps me guessing
Never to find out what he’s really doing
Surprising me when he’s done
Only to make me wonder
If I’ll ever fully know him

He has me craving his company
And I think am the most boring man on earth

Looking forward to our conversations
Our mini funny arguments
And our major big moments
He has my attention
And I think I have his
When I see him looking at me
When he thinks I’m not looking
Only to make me wonder
If I’ll ever see another the way I see him

He has me wanting his touch
Her commitment to me keeps me with her

His faith has me learning
His words have me falling
He never ceases to amaze me
Keeps me looking out for him
To make sure he never leaves me
And he stays
For happier or for sadder
Only to make me wonder
Will he still love me in 50 years

He has me guessing
Or she will get bored with our love
He has me believing in us
She makes love worth fighting for
He makes me happy
Her happiness is my life.

There he goes again
Like clockwork
He will make my day
Like Clockwork
He will make me a happy woman

Can you keep a secret?
I have to tell someone this
Please don’t tell her.
I think am gonna make her my wife today..

image

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Mr Mayor says:

    Beautiful
    I mean his shoes. 😂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhuvu says:

      Hahahaha. Lol.

      Like

  2. Him who keeps me guessing.
    Who makes me crave out mini funny arguments
    Whose faith has me learning…

    ***Sigh***

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhuvu says:

      Lol. When I meet him sure.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I pray that somehow…
    He reads this!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

