#IAAZB It’s Like a Drug: Invasion

on

image
Its the month of love. I am a Zed Blogger February theme is “It’s Like a Drug” and I thought we should go the love way 🙂

Hi
My name is HER
I’m an addict
My addiction is a drug I call HIM
HIM who brought into my life as much happiness as he did sadness

I remember the first time he looked at me
When his eyes met mine
The rush of emotions that flooded my entire being
I knew I was hooked the moment he said Hi.
When I close my eyes
I see him
Clear as night and day
An Invasion

I still hear his voice
His words roaming my mind
Like whispers they follow me
Reminding me of a time
When my addiction was my only thought
And he was my cure
A pleasurable Invasion

I still feel him in my heart
This old machine can’t seem to let go of him
Just when I think he’s gone he comes back to show me he’s the one
Creating a tune that my heart beats to
Craving his tune to keep me sane
As if my old beating heart hasn’t had enough of what the world has to offer
A wonderful Invasion

I remember the day he walked out of my life
Just when I thought I had found peace I realised my destruction had began
He has me needing him
Craving him like a drug
An addictive Invasion

He invaded my every thought and space
I am more of him than I am of myself
I can not be without him
He’s the sweetest Invasion I’ve ever had

Please stay.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Mr Mayor says:

    Yo the world, you may be one person, but to one person you are the world

    When one run out of words to describe your posts, better to cry

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhuvu says:

      Please don’t cry. Lol. Or I’ll cry too.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Jorcil says:

    Hello Vhuvu. I have nominated you for a three day quote challenge. Kindly visit my page for details. Thank you

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I don’t like the way your posts describe my most recent love situation. You could have literally copied and pasted that from my heart……100% what I’m currently going through only difference is that I’m unsure if I want him to stay or not.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhuvu says:

      ahhh. you have the passion already. hey… if hes a good man let him stay. let him in.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Grace Mwendi says:

    Awwwwww 🙂 you have touched me. This used to be me before I lost my heart.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhuvu says:

      It will be you again
      Never lose hope

      Like

Leave a Reply

