On This Bed

on

image

It’s on this bed my life was at its brightest

On this bed I found bliss
On this bed I kissed him till my heart was content for a little while

It is on this bed I knew what lonely tears felt like
When the arguments threatened to destroy us
When he walked out on me for nights at a time
On this bed he would find me
When I missed his loving fingers on my back
Taking me to dreamland

It is on this bed I found laughter
In the middle of the night because we couldn’t sleep
On our holidays when time was ours
On this bed I realised what sleeping in his arms meant
This bed brought us together

It is on this bed I found passion
When his body on mine would create sensations I couldn’t describe
His fingers giving me pleasure I never thought possible
Our moans and groans loud into the night
Love lived on this bed

It is on this bed I slept next to my soul mate
His dreams becoming my own
His nightmares becoming our stepping stones

It is on this bed I want to lay till he joins me.

Shh don’t tell him it is on this bed our dream of having our child came true.

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Mr Mayor says:

    You are talented, or is it gifted
    Whatever just pick one. Lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhuvu says:

      I pick both. Thank you. 😊

      Like

  2. Josh Agaba says:

    On that bed, hollows of a past scared
    scattered within the confines
    of the love brewed thereto

    Wherein dreams were of no color
    You repainted that world

    What scared me before, now I embrace
    Till that child comes, this bed will be where
    we’ll run to remember what a love
    Unadulterated we always made

    Liked by 2 people

    1. vhuvu says:

      Awwww I love the words…

      Like

  3. Grace Mwendi says:

    I want a bed like this, one that comes with a soul mate. hahahaha….love this piece.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhuvu says:

      It’s coming. He’s coming

      Like

  4. **covers face with fingers, then peeps through two**
    Are we allowed to see this bed?
    *said between giggles*

    I love this piece!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhuvu says:

      Yes you are. Be inspired. For future beds. 😂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Joel Jemba says:

    Through the window is where I see the sun set
    Through the window I gaze at the city lights in all colors
    Through the window is where I see the rain
    On the window is where I draw and write when it’s all misty and fog.

    hahaha I suck at poetry, this is a good piece you wrote! as if an Advert for the bed!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. vhuvu says:

      Lol. You actually trying.
      The bed is beautiful. I want the whole room.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

