First Step

image
courtesy of pinterest

He looks happy
He drives me crazy
It’s the little things
Like the way he just looks at me without really hearing a word I said
I wish he could say something back
But he just keeps silent and eventually walks away
He’s the quiet type
I’m talkative one
But I’ve seen him laugh more with strangers
While he takes it seriously with me
When will he ever trust me with a smile
I should be upset
But I’m in love with him
So I give him space
To need me
I guess he enjoyed the space
He was missing for 5 days straight
No word as to where he was
I was worried
I missed him
I missed his scent
The one that attracts me to him when he’s next to me
He’s doing this deliberately
Trying to punish me for last week when I poured juice on his shoes
He simply nodded as I offered my apologies
Why is he so calm?
Why am I getting angry?
Is this what love feels like?
Because it’s so complicated
I don’t know if I want to love him anymore
I pick up my drink and watch him with his friends
He looks happy
I take a sip and smile
I walk up to him
Tonight is the night I make my move
“Hi. You don’t know me but I’ve seen you around the neighbourhood. To be honest I’ve only seen you at the bus station. I’m V.”
He smiles.
“Nice to meet you V. I’m M. Can I get you another drink?”

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Mr Mayor says:

    Yah now calling you Dr Love.
    We have run out of superlatives. Or can you please try blogging new names that we can use to describe you. Lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhuvu says:

      Lol…. yaba you’ve made my day. 😂

      Like

  2. and they lived happily ever after ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    1. vhuvu says:

      You know. I was in love this morning when I wrote this.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. hahahahaha I know those moments

        Liked by 1 person

        1. vhuvu says:

          They happen so often I don’t know what to post anymore.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

