THAT NIGHT: In His Arms One Last Time

image

I feel him,
Before he lays a hand on me,
Am anticipating,
For the night ahead,
He promised me a show,
One last show,
Before he goes to places I know not,
I lay in front of him,
While his hands have a mind of their own,
Feeling my skin,
Looking for a scar,
Or maybe just teasing me,
His hands or his mouth,
I care not to guess,
All I know is he is…..
Creating sensations I thought long gone from this skin,
I feel,
But his eyes I see,
Looking into mine,
Words spoken,
Unheard,
His eyes better at this than his hands,
Desire,
Or is it something more,
Hunger,
For a thing,
For tonight,
One night,
In his arms,
Letting go,
Giving in into the cravings,
Of his lips,
He smiles,
He knows where my thoughts are headed,
His hands trying to catch up,
Love emanating from every pore of me,
Enveloping us both,
Into a bubble,
A bond unbreakable,
His lips on mine,
Love never tasted this sweet,
Forbidden love that is,
To think I might not see this face again,
Brings tears to my eyes,
And he wipes them away,
Like the gentleman he is,
I close my eyes,
Keeping his face etched on my mind,
In my heart,
It never leaves me,
That night,
In his arms one last time,
Before I go back,
To my night job,
On the corner of that street.

25 Comments Add yours

  1. ferddhie says:

    I need to get something straight tho. When you say “to my night job on the corner of that street”. Is she a sex worker? That’s what I think but I just realised your use of mistress in your previous comment could mean I’m stereotyping

    Like

    1. vhuvu says:

      You noticed. Use of mistress was wrong. She is a sex worker. Do sex workers find happiness.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ferddhie says:

        I have never really considered it. I don’t know but its almost as if we never really think sex workers have feelings, you know. Like if you can peddle sex, you’ve got to have a heart made of stone or something. I’m rambling tho. Definitely need to think about it

        Like

        1. vhuvu says:

          I remember my cousin said hi to one of them and she got pissed.

          They definitely have feelings but we treat them like trash. Can you imagine a sex worker falling in love with someone. Not pretty woman love story. But reality love. How does it work?

          Like

          1. ferddhie says:

            I think the fact that a sex worker falling in love seems like a novelty shows how out of touch we are with them. Which makes it even more incredible you were able to create a story like this. I can definitely see something like this happening

            Like

            1. vhuvu says:

              I wish I could talk to them in my country but the women are violent if a woman approaches them. Scared. Lol. But I’m sure it’s happened before and depending on the man. Will he choose her and stay with her or will society decide for him what is right.

              Liked by 1 person

              1. ferddhie says:

                Do you watch Scandal? They did so

                Like

                1. vhuvu says:

                  Scandal? The American one or South African one?

                  Like

              2. ferddhie says:

                They did something like this for one of their episodes. The woman, on her first night out met a man she liked. She never told him she was a sex worked tho. She helped sponsor his education and later married him

                Liked by 1 person

                1. vhuvu says:

                  Eh. Lucky her. But these women are married women. Some of them.

                  Like

                  1. ferddhie says:

                    The American one. I think season 1 or so. Married women as sex workers? Never heard of that. Do the husbands know?

                    Liked by 1 person

                    1. vhuvu says:

                      I think they do. And she is the bread winner. They earn a lot of money.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    2. ferddhie says:

                      Wow! I don’t know what to say. On one hand the male in me cannot fathom how a guy would allow, even encourage, his wife to peddle sex in order to sustain the family but on the other hand, I can’t imagine what sort if conditions would force people to do so

                      Like

                    3. vhuvu says:

                      Some destructive relationship where the man is unemployed and he just loses hope and starts sleeping around and his wife steps up to take care of family. Destructive.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    4. ferddhie says:

                      Oh ohk. I guess if its the woman who has to make this decision to survive, I can understand.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    5. vhuvu says:

                      So you would let her do her stuff while you play?

                      Like

                    6. ferddhie says:

                      Lol I wouldn’t let it even get to that situation. I’m a guy tho and even tho the husbands’ actions are terrible, I can understand why a man would just give up and not care anymore

                      Liked by 1 person

                    7. ferddhie says:

                      From the moment we’re born, we’re meant to lead, to provide and when we can’t do that, its almost as if our existence is useless. And we usually react poorly to this, often times hurting those who we should care about.

                      However, I know not all men think this way tho. Some are just plain lazy or uncaring and would think nothing of their wives turning to prostitution in order to make ends meet as long as they are able to fill their bellies.

                      Liked by 1 person

      2. ferddhie says:

        The only experience I’ve had with a sex worker was passing by a frequent hangout of theirs one night with a friend (we were taking a shortcut) and having one of them hang on to me so tight I was really scared! I learnt the ones I saw that day peddle sex for very very low amounts. Left me thinking about how conditions of life could force people to such conditions. Do you think some may do it cos they want to?

        Liked by 1 person

        1. vhuvu says:

          Some do it because they want to yes. That I know. But others do it because they have responsibilities. And life within the law has failed them. I feel bad for them because they are human like me.

          Liked by 1 person

  2. ferddhie says:

    Dang!! You’re good!!! To create this out of that pic is amazing!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhuvu says:

      Pictures are good. Really good.

      Like

      1. ferddhie says:

        I guess that’s the beauty of art. We all have our peculiarities.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. ferddhie says:

    Okay! The ending floored me. Completely unexpected!

    Can I ask what the inspiration was for this?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhuvu says:

      I found the picture on Google. And I thought of myself as a mistress who through time has been alone hiding from the world. And is looking for a way out and finding happiness.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

